Skip to content

Main Navigation

Success is your goal – providing the tools is ours

At this time, Psychology undergraduate advisors are continuing to be available to you through phone and video appointments. You can also contact an advisor directly via email – though this may not replace the need for a full appointment.  Additionally, you can email psych.advising@psych.utah.edu with any questions. Please click below to schedule an appointment or email advisors with questions.

Finally, if you have any questions and do not know who or how to reach out to anyone, then email Bobbi Davis, CSBS Director for Student Services, at bobbi.davis@utah.edu or call 801-581-7579.

Advising logoOur academic advisors are highly trained, and can provide valuable assistance with major/minor declaration, courses and registration, research opportunities, internships, and more. Get more information on expectations and What Psychology Undergraduate Advising can do for you.

Maddi Olsen

Maddi Olsen
Email: maddi.olsen@csbs.utah.edu

Advising Hours by appointment

Kate Barron

Kate Barron 
Email: kate.barron@psych.utah.edu 

Advising Hours by appointment

Tricia Cook

Tricia Cook
Email: tricia.cook@csbs.utah.edu

Advising Hours by
 appointment

Bethany Perkes

Bethany Perkes
Email: bethany.perkes@csbs.utah.edu

Advising Hours by appointment

Taryn Horner

Taryn Horner
Email: taryn.horner@csbs.utah.edu

Advising Hours by
 appointment

Jenny Stout

Jenny Stout
Email: jenny.stout@fcs.utah.edu

Advising Hours by appointment

Zach Franzoni

Zach Franzoni
Email: franzoni@soc.utah.edu

Advising Hours by
 appointment

 

 Book Now

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

There are also two Peer Advisors that can answer general Psychology questions. To apply, or for more information please see Peer Advising.


 

Psychology Undergraduate Advising has locations in Gardner Commons, the Behavioral Science tower, the Alfred Emery Building and occasionally at the Sandy Campus. We encourage you to schedule an appointment, or email us for general questions at psych.advising@psych.utah.edu.

If campus visits are difficult, virtual advising (email, phone, and online) is also available via Kate Barron-Keddington.

Walk-in advising is available during select times throughout the semester. For more information, contact the front desk at 801.213.1144.

DECLARE ONLINE

DECLARE MAJOR/MINOR 

PROGRAM FUNDING

In addition to various university programs, the College of Social and Behavioral Science and the Department of Psychology offer scholarships, financial awards, and other funding opportunities. To learn more about program funding please see: Scholarships & Funding.

Exceptional Education Experiences for Students

There are many opportunities for students to gain a deeper level of involvement within the Department of Psychology.  These include - but are not limited to - research assistantships, internships, and student groups.  Getting involved is key in developing valuable skills, important networks, and enriching your overall educational experience.  To learn more about these types of opportunities please see: Exceptional Education Experiences – Research, Internships, & Groups

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

RELATED ADVISORS

 
Kelly O’Neill
Academic Advisor
Honors College

801-581-7383
k.oneill@honors.utah.edu
Cindy White
PhD Program Coordinator
Department of Psychology

801-585-7167
cindy.white@psych.utah.edu
Sarah Kovalesky
Career Coach
Career and Professional
Development Center

801-581-6186
skovalesky@sa.utah.edu

Dominique Blanc
Internship Coordinator
CSBS

801-213-1144
dominique.blanc@csbs.utah.edu

Last Updated: 3/31/20